top of page



We provide theme based programs which cover all aspects of the Foundation Phase.


The Foundation Phase is based on the principle that early years' provisions should offer a sound foundation for future learning through a developmental curriculum.  It is important that child care settings - particularly those looking after children from ages 3 to 7, are aware of the principles of the Foundation Phase and the Seven Areas of Learning:-


  • Personal and Social Development, Well-being and Cultural Diversity.

  • Language, Literacy and Communication Skills.

  • Mathematical Development.

  • Knowledge and Understanding of the World.

  • Physical Development

  • Creative Development

  • Welsh Language Development


Each week we try to concentrate on one theme or subject matter and base that weeks activities on the theme.  While also incorporating all of the seven areas of learning.

Give us a call:


Give us a call:


bottom of page